can you activate effects during the damage step?

So … what actually can be activated in the Damage Step? | YUGIOH RULINGS EXPLAINED

During damage calculation or afterwards in the Damage Step, they cannot be activated. These cards and effects do not have to affect a battling monster; they can be used during the Damage Step to affect the ATK/DEF of a monster(s) that is not currently battling.

Yu-Gi-Oh! A Lesson in Damage Step!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.