can you activate creature abilities with summoning sickness?

Activated Abilities Judge’s Corner #76

“Summoning Sickness” is a common phrase to describe a much wordier rule: A creature cannot attack or activate abilities with the Tap or Untap symbol unless it has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn (unless it has haste). This is usually pretty clear-cut.

MTG Mistakes Part 31 – Stop Screwing Up Summoning Sickness

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.