can you activate creature abilities on your opponent’s turn?

MTG Arena – All Abilities Explained

No. Unless a card explicitly states that it can only be activated on your turn (USUALLY denoted by “play this ability only as a sorcery”) the ability on a creature can be used any time the player wants once the creature no longer has summoning sickness for creatures that have the tap symbol in their cost.

Creatures Abilities – Creatures of Sonaria [Part 1]

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.