can you activate an effect from tribute summon?

How to Play Yu-Gi-Oh: Summoning Part 1! (Normal Summons, Sets, Tribute Summons)

Yes, but do remember that a Tribute Summon counts as a Normal Summon, and unless you have a card effect allowing you to Normal Summon additional times in a turn, then you can’t Normal Summon, then Tribute Summon in that same turn.

How To Yu-Gi-Oh: Normal And Tribute Summoning!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.