can you activate abilities during draw step?

Activated Abilities Judge’s Corner #76

The first thing you do during your draw step is draw a card. Once that is done, both players may play spells and abilities. There are no spiffy steps in this one, just one giant phase where lots of stuff usually happens. Assuming it is your turn, you can play any type of spell or ability during this phase.

Tutorial – How to play Magic: The Gathering – Part 7: Triggered & Activated Abilities

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.