can you activate abilities during doublestrike damage?

First Strike and Double Strike (Abilities in Magic: The Gathering)

Players may cast spells and activate abilities. 510.5. If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4) as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike.

What ARE First and Double Strike?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.